Spring is Here!

I had been saving this outfit for the first warm/hot day of the year and I got it on Monday!

4-16-2012 OOTD

In the past few years, Target has really stepped up its game, ESPECIALLY with its designer collaborations. I actually managed to pick up about a dozen items from the Jason Wu collection (sadly, many went back – I found the fit a bit wonky on me in a lot of the pieces) and thought this peachy blouse was great way to welcome in warm weather. The skirt is also from Target. I find the Merona separates to be an INCREDIBLE value. They are comfortable, durable and come in a variety of cuts. I think the variety in cuts is quite important. So many separates or suits I have tried on or sadly, owned, are very uncomfortable and unflattering for my body type (namely, a high waist but not an ACTUAL high waist…I would consider what I’m referring to a more “mature” cut). With the option of six (I think) cuts available for the Merona pants I think nearly everyone can find a comfy fit!

To finish off the outfit I wore my trusty nude patent Cole Haan Air Violet pumps, a handbag from the Jason Wu for Target collection, some gorgeous jewelry from Aldo and one of my best style secrets – a great Michael Kors watch knockoff! I find these watches at NY & Company and pick them up when they go on sale Buy One Get One 75% off! This usually means each watch comes out to somewhere around $15, and I am constantly asked if each is a Michael Kors. While the MK watches are beautiful, I get the same look from these costume pieces. And yes, I would classify the NY & Company watches as costume pieces – they are very light, but I’ve been careful with mine and have gotten a lot of great wear from them – definitely WAY more than $15 worth!!! Finally, and not pictured, I wore a two coats of Essie’s Instant Hot from the 2012 wedding collection.

Hope you enjoy this first OOTD. Subscribe to ensure you don’t miss any of the outfits!

~The Biz Beauty

Find the items I wore online!

Jason Wu blouse
$50 – target.com

Skirt
$23 – target.com

Cole Haan pumps
$124 – nordstrom.com

Dellibovi
$18 – aldoshoes.com

Crognale
$20 – aldoshoes.com
NY & Company Watch
$26.95 – nyandcompany.com
Essie Instant Hot
$8 – zappos.com
Leave a Reply

