Lavender Look

After the warm weather earlier in the week, I just couldn’t let the spring look go. Thursday was much cooler, so I needed a couple layers to stay warm without a coat. I decided to go with a lavender spago blouse from Brooks Brothers and build my outfit around that. I threw on some black pants (tried to take the easy way out) and something just wasn’t right, so I switched to some light gray. Bingo. Threw on a great navy blazer (an incredible Tahari piece I managed to snag at the Bay Ridge TJMaxx for $49 – originally $228!) and some patent nude Cole Haan pumps and I was set. Finished off the outfit with simple accessories and makeup.

OOTD 4-19-2012
Find the items I wore online!

Longchamp tote bag
$190 – nordstrom.com

Brown eyeliner
$8.76 – drugstore.com

Laura mercier makeup
$42 – saksfifthavenue.com

Blush
$12 – physiciansformula.com

Maybelline makeup
$6.99 – drugstore.com

Essie sparkly nail polish
$8 – nordstrom.com

Leave a Reply

